

98th AGM Friday 26th April 2024 7:30 pm at the clubhouse

6 Nominations for Officers

There are seven officers to be elected at the AGM and four nominations have been received. The nominations received are:

Post	Name	Proposed by	Seconded by
Commodore	Julie-Anne White	Eric Strudwick	Bill Wilson
Vice Commodore			
Rear Commodore	Alan Tyne	Steve Hart	Nic Cross
Hon Secretary			
Hon Treasurer	Eric Strudwick	Bernie Hetherington	Bill Wilson
Hon Sailing Secretary			
Hon Membership Secretary	Bill Wilson	Ginny O'Dell	Anthea Le Cornu

WSC Constitution Rule 5.2.5 The General Committee may appoint a Club Member to fill any Officer position.

I am delighted to advise that Nic Cross has indicated his willingness to stand as Vice Commodore. Nic has a long association with Wivenhoe Sailing Club, providing our safety boat training for many years. Since moving back to the area in 2022 he has become a valuable member of the club. He served on the WSC Sailing Committee in 2023/4. He is a Dinghy Senior Instructor and Powerboat Instructor and has served many years on sailing club committees, holding the posts of Sailing Secretary, and Commodore on multiple occasions. The WSC General Committee have indicated their approval to co-opt Nic to the post following the AGM.

Julie-Anne White, Commodore

7 Nominations for Members to serve on the General Committee

There are three members to be elected at the AGM to serve on the General Committee and two nominations have been received, so a formal election will not be necessary. The nominations received are:

Post	Name	Proposed by	Seconded by
Committee Member	Anthea Le Cornu	Julie-Anne White	Eric Strudwick
Committee Member	Tony Higbee	Dave Souch	Phil Booth
Committee Member			

Bruce Anderson, Fiona Emms, Ginny O'Dell, Phil Booth and Tony Evans have another year to serve on the General Committee as they were elected to the General Committee in 2023.